005. (love came down)

Love came down and rescued me.As I sat back and meditated on that thought I tried to embrace the deep metaphorical ways that I could give God praise

For his love.

And as I struggled to write praises larger than myself

I embrace the simple fact that 

love came down, and rescued me.
And this confused me.

What could I possibly do to deserve this?

The answer was simple.

Nothing.
Before I even knew it I was a slave to my sin,

With no chance of getting a win in the game of life.

Yet love came down, and rescued me.

Rescued me from the depravity of my shortcomings.

And as I poured into the cup of wrath with my iniquity.

chains were being wrapped around me.

Puling me down with the lie that these chains will give me a crown of fame,

Just like number 24 in purple and gold, hitting every big shot in the game.
Love came down and rescued me.

And it wasn’t until I was surrounded by darkness

Did I realize that I wasn’t the artist.

Just a destroyed, ripped Xanvas that needed a new plan of action.

And by the cross, Love wiped away the mess.

And it’s through this Love that I give glory above.

With the Clique on my side, and the utmost Humble beast on my mind,

I’m a soul rebellious misfit that’s unashamed of the gospel because,
Love came down and rescued me,

And you.

Leave a Reply

