003.

I embrace this dark party of one.

Thoughts raced as if it’s the final lap of the season, pursuing a title that is coveted by few

Yet, claimed by many.

The idea of “home” seems far and distant, however, home is only 5 minutes down the street. a constant confrontation with my whole hearted chase to the Victory of the Kingdom, and the fear of being sidelined.

Earthly insecurities clashes with Heavenly confidence.

And as I stand on the sidelines yelling “I AM SECOND”, I withhold the anger of not being put in the starting line up.

It’s interesting. These words and thoughts only flow as the anger secretly grows.

Yet, Love came down, and set me free…

Leave a Reply

